55 – Mas-cat-rade

mas-cat-rade_11022016


Yesterday, it was Rosa’s birthday, and I asked her which cat she wanted as a present. I also know it’s Firas’s birthday today, so I wanted to have a cat that would be a present for both of them.

I got the idea of a theatre mask (you know, the one with a happy face on one side, and a sad/evil face on the other side) to sort of represent them. But it didn’t come out the way I wanted…

While doing it, I was talking to my mum, and she mentioned that it matches this month’s common theme: the carnival. There are carnivals all around the world at the moment. So it reminded me of an old cat of mine, that I wanted to keep for a special occasion: Mas-cat-rade!

And I guess the special occasion came, because it’s not too far from the original idea, and it syncs quite well with the time of the year.

So I hope you like it, Rosa and Firas! 🙂 Happy birthdays! :3

Leave a comment

